Monthly Archives: April 2014

Top 20 Skrill hot-shots – Can Super Imp Net 20?

With Lee Gregory of Halifax Town and Andre Gray of Luton Town well clear of Brett Williams of Aldershot Town and fellow Hatter Paul Benson in the goal charts;  Ben Tomlinson of Lincoln City still has a rather elusive milestones to reach. STMI also wish Luton congratulations – we said Still was the man to take you back to the promised land – the Conference will be much the poorer without you and your hordes at the turnstiles.

Thanks for reading Neil Gentleman-Hobbs

Hopefully the fitness doubts that robbed the Hatters of Gray’s prowess against Braintree will enable him to make up the one goal deficit to crown a superb season for the goal machine and the Hatters.  Gregory got back to scoring ways, after two without a goal, to edge ahead with a goal in the 4-0 romp at Barnet.

No one should bet against either to break thirty goals to take the honours, but Gregory has to be the favourite. Prior to the short barren spell he had plundered seven in four games, including a brace against Alfreton and a treble at the well tanned Hyde.  Gray has just one in his last six games, although he bagged 5 in 3 including a treble at the Bulls in a seven nil rampage. Williams of Aldershot (21)  and fellow Hatter Benson(17) look too off the pace to trouble the top two crackshots.

Tomlinson, in 5th meanwhile, has just three games to bag the two goals he needs to break the twenty goal barrier and emulate Simon Yeo (21 almost a decade ago).  Currently on 18 goals in all competitions STMIs tip for 20 this season has been sidelined by a three match suspension thanks to 15 yellow cards, but who would bet against a passionate talismanic figure hitting an elusive target during another frustrating season for a club of the Mighty Imps stature? Imps can click here for the hoped-for goal machines of 2013/14.

Top 20 Skrill Premier Goal Machines

Player Team Goals
1 Lee Gregory Halifax 28
2 Andre Gray Luton Town 27
3 Brett Williams Aldershot Town 21
4 Paul Benson Luton Town 17
5 Ben Tomlinson Lincoln City 16
Scott Boden Macclesfield Town 16
James Norwood Forest Green Rovers 16
John Akinde Alfreton Town 16
9 Scott Rendell Woking 15
Connor Jennings Grimsby Town 15
11 Louis Moult Nuneaton Town 14
12 Luke Guttridge Luton Town 13
Dan Fitchett Salisbury City 13
Ross Lafayette Welling 13
Dan Holman Braintree Town 13
16 Yan Klukowski Forest Green Rovers 12
Luke Berry Cambridge United 12
Jack Marriott Woking 12
19 Michael Gash Kidderminster Harriers 11
Jake Hyde Barnet 11