Imps Squad Update – 7 Axed, 13 Offered Deals 7 In Talks

Gary Simpson has been forced to issue the Lincoln City released and retained list a day ahead of schedule.

Lincoln City F.C. badge.png

No real surprises on the seven axed with Frazer Cobb, Gomez Dali, Nick Draper, Peter Gilbert, Nicky Nicolau, Adam Smith and Jamie Taylor leaving, although JT has already signed for BSS side Sutton United.

Boyce has been offered an improved deal along with Conner Robinson (contracted for a year anyway) and Jordan Thomas. Terms of re-engagement have been offered to Karl Cunningham, Tom Miller and Vadaine Oliver.

The Imps are still in negotiations with Paul Farman, Mamadou Fofana, Dan Gray, Todd Jordan, Alan Power, David Preece and Jake Sheridan.

The manager is also in discussion to bring Tony Diagne and Nat Brown to the club with another couple of deals thought to be on the verge of a positive conclusion.


Posted on May 9, 2013, in Squad, Writers - Neil Gentleman-Hobbs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: