Hyde FC in Focus

New Hyde manager Scott McNiven has brought in  Phil Jevons from Morecambe, Alex Brown from Chester FC and midfielder Tim Marshall.  He has also enlisted: Defenders Luke Ashworth, Robbie Williams, Kelvin Lomax: midfielders Stefan Cox, Matt Cassidy & Grant Spencer: Forward Daniel Douglas-Pringle, David McNiven & Matt Blinkhorn.Although he has lost captain Birch to FC United of Manchester and seen Tahir Khan come in as the new chairman he has tried to  keep the faith with the side that stormed the Blue Square North last year.

thanks for reading Neil Gentleman-Hobbs

Hyde Logo.png

STMI take a look at the newly promoted Tigers. To kick-off  here are Ticket prices for all BSP Away supporters prices , the BSP ground guide is here and please feel free to bookmark our  Blue square zone for when you are playing the Imps – HERE. The guide will start with the preseason results, transfers in & out, plus the released and new deals list. Then we will have a glance at the  summer sound-bites (most recent to last) and finally the current confirmed squad as at 5th August. 

Hyde Logo.png Pre-season friendlies

Hyde 1-1 Blackpool 
Hyde 3 – 1 AFC Fylde
New Mills 0 – 2 Hyde
Hyde 3 – 0 FC United of Manchester
Mossley 1 – 1 Hyde
Curzon Ashton 0 – 0 Hyde
Stalybridge Celtic 0 – 3 Hyde
Rhyl 1 – 1 Hyde 

Hyde Logo.png Transfer dealings

OUT- Defender Gianluca Havern to Altrincham
OUT- Defender Danny Hall to Altrincham
OUT-captain David Birch to FC United
IN- Striker Phil Jevons from Morecambe
IN- Midfielder Tim Marshall,
IN- Alex Brown from Chester FC.

New deals – Defenders Adam Griffin & Andy Pearson & midfielders Tunji Moses Callum Byrne have signed new 1 year deals

Hyde Logo.png Summer sound-bites

In come defenders Luke Ashworth, Robbie Williams, Kelvin Lomax: midfielders Stefan Cox, Matt Cassidy & Grant Spencer: Forward Daniel Douglas-Pringle, David McNiven & Matt Blinkhorn. Midfielder Tunji Moses signs up for another year. Live game – home game against Luton moved to Fri 17th Aug KO 7.45. Altrincham raid Hyde for central defensive pair Havern and Hall. David Poole and Josh Brizell extend their deals by a year.

Hyde Logo.png

Howard Eggleston becomes new CEO. The Social club is to become part of the football club. Adam Griffin has signed a new 1 year contract. Captain David Birch joins FC United of Manchester. Former striker Matty Berkley has joined Colwyn Bay. Left back Adam Griffin signs new 1 year deal. 3 new faces as Phil Jevons , Alex Brown and Tim Marshall join. 6/6 Pearson agrees to a 1 year extension. 

Hyde Logo.png

Tahir Khan appointed as new chairman,  after Allan Kenyon steps down.  Scott McNiven appointed new manager. Shock as manager Gary Lowe & Martyn Booty leeave Hyde having guided them to the BSP as champions of BSN.

Hyde Logo.png



David Carnell, 12 Ashley Frith, Adam Judge


2 RB Josh Brizell, 3 LB & Captain  Adam Griffin, 4 Andrew Pearson, 5 Luke Ashworth, 15 Robbie Williams, 16 Kelvin Lomax


6 Alex Brown, 7 David Poole, 8 Callum Byrne,11 Stefan Cox, 13 Tunji Moses, 17 Matt Cassidy, 18 Grant Spencer, Tim Marshall, 


9 Scott Spencer, 10 Phil Jevons , 14 Daniel Douglas-Pringle, 19 David McNiven, 20 Matt Blinkhorn.  Daniel Broadbent


Posted on August 6, 2012, in Blue Square Premier Squads & Transfers 2012-13, Blue Square zone, Writers - Neil Gentleman-Hobbs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: